Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday (125): The Imposter Queen by Sarah Fine #WaitingonWednesday #WoW @simonteen #pulseit


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.



Title: The Impostor Queen
Author:
Sarah Fine
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books (Simon & Schuster)
Release Date: June 14, 2016

The elders chose Elli to be queen, but they chose wrong in this beautifully crafted novel in the tradition of Kristin Cashore and Victoria Aveyard.

Sixteen-year-old Elli was a small child when the Elders of Kupari chose her to succeed the Valtia, the queen who wields infinitely powerful ice and fire magic. Since then, Elli has lived in the temple, surrounded by luxury and tutored by priests, as she prepares for the day when the Valtia perishes and the magic finds a new home in her. Elli is destined to be the most powerful Valtia to ever rule.

But when the queen dies defending the kingdom from invading warriors, the magic doesn’t enter Elli. It’s nowhere to be found.

Disgraced, Elli flees to the outlands, the home of banished criminals—some who would love to see the temple burn with all its priests inside. As she finds her footing in this new world, Elli uncovers devastating new information about the Kupari magic, those who wield it, and the prophecy that foretold her destiny. Torn between the love she has for her people and her growing loyalty to the banished, Elli struggles to understand the true role she was meant to play. But as war looms, she must align with the right side—before the kingdom and its magic are completely destroyed.



I enjoy Sarah Fine's writing, so I'm all about getting my hands on The Imposter Queen. I mean, can anyone really read too much fantasy?

What are you waiting on this week?

1 comment:

  1. Gorgeous cover and blurb! Thanks for sharing, and enjoy. Here's mine: “THE GIRLS”


    ReplyDelete

You are going to put words in my box?! *squeezes you* Now I shall stalk YOUR blog!